Artist Trading Cards


My new project is the Artist Trading Cards.   Each one of these small pieces is 2.5 X 3.5 .  I bought the Canvas Paper for oils but they also have the ones for Pastels, Charcoal, and Water Color.  You get about 10 cards per pack and since they are already treated you can just paint, glue, stamp or whatever you want.  I have seen some very creative cards online.

I love to paint small as you know by my Small Art Series Paintings which start at 8 X 10 but I must admit painting on this small-scale 2.5 X 3.5  is really a challenge.   It will be interesting to see where this leads me.

Let me know your thoughts about these trading cards and take a visit to my gallery for other pieces  http://chinue.imagekind.com/Smallartseries

Be sure to like our page and leave a comment we do read them.  Thanks for follow us as we continue on this journey called Art.

ARTIST TRADE CARDS 101
ARTIST TRADE CARDS 101
Author: chinuephillips58

Mixed Media Artist who loves Museums, Festivals and everything about the Artist world. Come travel with me on this journey of the artist.