Museum Day Part 2 The Lincoln Memorial


For some reason I always thought the only way I would ever see the Lincoln Memorial was to travel to Washington DC.   Image how surprised I was when I found out in the City of Redlands, California there is a Lincoln Memorial.  One day I will travel to Washington to see the main memorial, but for now I was glad to see this one.

This was the second museum we went to on the Museum Crawl Day.  It was like stepping back in history, I even saw the first submarine ship used by the Navy.  There were letters, there were medical instruments used on the soldiers to cut their limbs off,  there was history that is not taught in the school system.

Little did we know that if Lincoln had not been killed, he had planned to come to California.  That part of history we never knew.  It is a beautiful example of what is right and what is still wrong and needs improvement.

We have one more museum to share with you on the next writing, which you will be very surprised about.  Thanks for following and please leave a comment and like our page…….

LINCOLIN MUSEUM
LINCOLN  MUSEUM
LINCOLN MEMORIAL MUSEUM
LINCOLN MEMORIAL MUSEUM
LINCOLIN MEMORIAL
LINCOLN MEMORIAL
LINCOLIN MEMORIAL
LINCOLN MEMORIAL
LINCOLN MEMORIAL
LINCOLN MEMORIAL
LINCOLN MEMORIAL
LINCOLN MEMORIAL
LINCOLN MEMORIAL
LINCOLN MEMORIAL
Author: chinuephillips58

Mixed Media Artist who loves Museums, Festivals and everything about the Artist world. Come travel with me on this journey of the artist.