A Day At The Lavender Festival 2014


Lavender Festival 2014
Lavender Festival 2014
Highland Springs
Highland Springs

This time of year is the Lavender Festival in Highland Springs.  Its right at the start of the warm weather, not summer yet but warm enough to wish you were at the beach.  The ranch is over 2400 acres of land and in the middle of this land are fields of Lavender.

It reminds me of the movie “The Color Purple”, because how can anyone come to these fields and not be in aw of the beauty and smell of Lavender.  It makes for an amazing day, filled with food,

live music, animals and people enjoying the start of warm weather.

No one is thinking about what went on before they got there, you forget about how far you had to park or how long you were in line just to get to a parking lot.  You just enjoy this escape of summer peace for an afternoon with friends and family.  It’s during this time, you realize just how simple life can really be……………

Thanks for following my blog and being apart of my journey.  We are at number 443……..amazing to me that I have lasted this long.  Like us, follow us and leave comments (we do read them).   You can find some of my art at http://chinue.imagekind.com/

Author: chinuephillips58

Mixed Media Artist who loves Museums, Festivals and everything about the Artist world. Come travel with me on this journey of the artist.