This Is Who I Am, This Is What I Do………I Am A Artist


Plains     It’s been said, “hope is an expected end, you settle for less because you don’t want to pay the cost to keep moving forward.”.  It’s in my DNA to create, to see beyond what is presented to me and to not accept just being like everyone else.  I am an Artist, this is who I am, this is what I do.  I want something I can point to. I’m like a graph of interchanging specs constantly growing and changing with time.  I like the treads of a canvas that over time the paint is woven into it and the colors become stronger.

Life does not come with a handbook, it comes with twist and turns, valleys and hills, streams and rivers.  There are many players along the way, some have a repeat performance, and are re-cast later in time, some get one shot and are never called back, some are to be an Oscar winner with the trophy of their works.

Art tells us a story for that season it was created. That story is related to that piece of art and as time evolves so does that piece of art.  It is frozen for that time and space. It tells the story for the artist during that time of their life.

As artist many times you walk into areas you don’t understand. There are the spoken and unspoken rules that the artist of past ignored or just went along with. There are those artist who ignored the rules and pushed the envelope to be known for their own signature as an artist.

To create is to inspire, and sometimes in the quietness of the night the two shall meet and there you find that space in time.  It can be the morning sunrise, it can be the quietness of the earth, it can be the fine lines on a leaf and the detail it has that you never noticed before that day.

Artist occupy the same ground, but have different visions of that ground.   We symbolize structure, unspoken rules, power, authority and control of what we determine as creative……..

We love to read your comments and answer your questions so please leave them, like our page and follow us this year as we continue our journey with art.

The painting is part of the Small Art Series 2013 Oil on Canvas 8 X 10
http://chinue.imagekind.com/

c2013mygallery2chinuephillips

Author: chinuephillips58

Mixed Media Artist who loves Museums, Festivals and everything about the Artist world. Come travel with me on this journey of the artist.

2 thoughts on “This Is Who I Am, This Is What I Do………I Am A Artist”

Comments are closed.