Sketchbook drawings and paintings- Watercolor & Pen Studies


Lavender Fields ??????????????????????????????It’s about 103 degrees today, a perfect day to stay inside and work in my studio with lots of air.  Here are my entries for today as I continue with my sketchbook drawings and paintings with watercolor and pen.  The top one is called Lavender Fields, we used purple, red, green, brown, white, blue, yellow.  It is 6 x 8.

 

This one is called Garden View, we used brown, white, green, purples, reds, yellows. The stair case is just a wash of yellows and red but not enough to really make color where you cannot see the pen. The trees in the back are brown and green with a hint of white and yellow.   It is 6 X 8

 

Author: chinuephillips58

Mixed Media Artist who loves Museums, Festivals and everything about the Artist world. Come travel with me on this journey of the artist.