Watercolor on Pressboard


Grn,violet,redIt has been awhile since I posted any projects but I have been busy creating.  I will be posting some of the finished projects I did over the last 10 weeks.

This is a water-color on press board using green, red, violet-blue.  It is 11 X 17.   I like the press boards because you do not have to treat them and the paint dries fast on them.

I have not used watercolor in a long time and wanted to try doing more mixing of colors.  This maybe a summer project getting away from the oils for the summer.

What I liked the most is that you don’t have to do anything but paint ,there is no smell cleanup was quick and easy.  I also liked that it dried quickly.

Please let me know what you think, comments are welcomed.  Thanks for following me.

Author: chinuephillips58

Mixed Media Artist who loves Museums, Festivals and everything about the Artist world. Come travel with me on this journey of the artist.