Lesya Liu

http://www.etsy.com/shop/PhotographerLesyaLiu

Anticipation

Afterimage

The Afterimage project is titled after an optical illusion that occurs before human eye after a prolonged looking at a light source. The images of out of focus lights resemble the effect.

For Afterimage, I wanted to create a series of photographs that were less describing something and more about personal interpretation and experience. The dark times of the day and the busy cityscapes has always captivated me; however, I wanted to distill the essence of what was it that spoke to me. The result is abstract photographs that did not belong to any specific place, but conveyed a sense of nightlife.

In the progress of creation the series, I noticed that all images, although dealing with the same subject matter, looked very much different. They had unique atmosphere and moods to them. So, the final photographs carry the names of various emotions and senses. I chose to print…

View original post 219 more words

Author: chinuephillips58

Mixed Media Artist who loves Museums, Festivals and everything about the Artist world. Come travel with me on this journey of the artist.