Summer Comes To An End


As summer winds down and we prepare for children returning to school, weather hopefully getting cooler, and the last holiday which will end summer (Labor Day) we reflect on how the summer has wrapped up.  Did we accomplish what we set out to do?  Did we meet those goals we thought about doing?  As summer comes to and end we realize we have three months before the year ends.

It has been a great summer all in all.  I had a few sales of art on the international circuit,  I continue to do my daily small art series,  I have plenty of inventory of new works ready for exhibits and I’m planning to attend some art classes and workshops for the fall.

All in all I had a pretty good summer.   The weather was hot, with rain sometimes and thunder but I remained steadfast on my art.

The digital photo was taken in Cherry Valley at the Sausage and Beer Festival.  It was one of the cooler days where mother earth gave us a nice breeze.  Thanks for following us.  Like us and leave your comments.

 

Author: chinuephillips58

Mixed Media Artist who loves Museums, Festivals and everything about the Artist world. Come travel with me on this journey of the artist.