August Heat, Painting Block and Photoshop Creation


It has been triple digits temperatures for the past week which has left me not wanting to be near a paint bush or in my studio.  This type of weather often gives me a case of painting block  where all I want to do is stay as cool as possible.  So we have been out of the studio for the past week doing other things, like shredding papers, filing papers off my desk and looking through a lot of old portfolio’s which I have plenty of.

I found my digital art portfolio where this was.  In this project I was exploring how creatively were both traditional fine art media and techniques incorporated into the digital printmaking process.

I also explored just how the use of repeated images or a series of related images effect the overall visual concept of the art.  The next process was to explore how the presentation of this artwork relate to the original concept of the art and how digital print effect or change my approach to art making.   From these processes we have the broken pieces.

This process can be used when performing any art piece.  See if you can find the answers in the art print.   We look forward to you comments, so please leave them.  Like us and follow us as we move through this thing called art.  Peace……….. http://chinue.imagekind.com/

Author: chinuephillips58

Mixed Media Artist who loves Museums, Festivals and everything about the Artist world. Come travel with me on this journey of the artist.