Food A Form of Art


Have you ever noticed how colorful food is?  I had some bell peppers and noticed all the different colors.  There are green ones, yellow ones and red ones.

The funny thing is they all have a unique taste to them.  I decided to use the yellow and red bell pepper for this painting, in keeping with my painting a day in small art.  I used Cerulean Blue and Flesh Tint for the background, Permanent Alizarin Crimson (Red),  Burnt Sienna, Cadmum Yellow mixed with  Lemon Yellow, Payne Gray for the shadows, Titanium White. I decided to mix my paints with a touch of linseed oil. I titled this Bell Peppers,  Oil on Canvas 7 X 9.  We have added it to our small art series.

Thanks for liken our post and following us on our journey with art.  Feel free to leave comments , they are important.

 

Author: chinuephillips58

Mixed Media Artist who loves Museums, Festivals and everything about the Artist world. Come travel with me on this journey of the artist.

2 thoughts on “Food A Form of Art”

Comments are closed.