Small Art


Painting small allows me to do without trying to figure out where to put everything.   I remember when I was in school I had a professor who insisted that you paint large.  The larger the better.  While this may have been good practice, you still had to have five paintings at the end of the semester.  Many of those large paintings I had to finish at home in order to make that quote.   Painting smaller gives me that feeling of completion and well-being.   Since I started this goal of painting something everyday , painting smaller has allowed me to keep up with that goal and not lose interest mid-stream.   Since the weather has made a change I can now paint outside a lot more.  This is a 7 X 9  Water mixable Oil on canvas, called Seaside.

Your comments mean a lot so please leave them, we read every one of them.   Follow us and like us.

Author: chinuephillips58

Mixed Media Artist who loves Museums, Festivals and everything about the Artist world. Come travel with me on this journey of the artist.