The Fight On The Outside Is The Picture Of The Fight On The Inside


We are into twenty days of the new year 2012.  So far I have done my art inventory and count, and now I am working on the log of inventory.  After I get everything logged I then plan on getting a lot of art framed.  As an artist I accumulate a lot of unframed works in one year that should be framed in the new year in order to either have new works readily available for any exhibits I might want to do.  Doing the inventory allows me to see just how far I have come as an artist. My technique, my presentation all have grown in a year and I see the changes in my style.  I believe as my style grows this becomes my new signature which identifies me from other artist.  Art helps me grown, in style, technique, and presentation.  This growth also shows where I have struggled as my title indicates, the fight on the outside which is my canvas, is the picture of the fight on the inside, what I am struggling with as I try to tell a story with my art.  As I continue to put things in order, a lot of things go through my mind about my art.  Things like identifying my style for branding purposes, what colors I used a certain times, what story do the colors tell the view.  It’s all apart of being an artist.  This painting is oil on canvas,  the colors are mainly purple, red, yellow, blues, and white.   The background is very dark, as to make the focus come to the brightness of the setting sun. The size is 14 & 18 canvas.   Your comments are important, so please leave them, follow  and like us , see where we go on our journey.

Author: chinuephillips58

Mixed Media Artist who loves Museums, Festivals and everything about the Artist world. Come travel with me on this journey of the artist.