Nature is busy with winter art


It’s been cold enough to give light snow on my green grass.  Most people have brown grass right now, but I have still been watering everyday so the grass has not turned  brown yet but it’s getting cold so I may stop watering within the next week.  When I saw the light snow, it made me think how wonderful nature is because it knows what to do and when to do it every time. It was overcast so the mountains where hard to see but you cold see the snow on them in the distance.  Have you ever stopped to watch nature and how it works on a daily base?  Sometimes I go in the backyard and watch how busy all of nature is. The birds are busy building nest, the lizards are busy gathering food, the ants are gathering their food for the winter.  Everything in nature is busy everyday doing something to prepare for the winter months.

As an artist I am being mindful that as nature is busy gathering I too must gather visions, thoughts, words, inspirations, supplies, and then put all  this on canvas, paper, computer or boards. Just as the cycle of nature is busy I too must keep my artist cycle busy with inspiration.  What inspiration do you have when doing art.  The canvas is my world of anything I want my world to be. Your comments are important to us, so please leave them.

Author: chinuephillips58

Mixed Media Artist who loves Museums, Festivals and everything about the Artist world. Come travel with me on this journey of the artist.