Clouds


Today I focused my attention on the movement of the clouds in the sky and the different shapes they made from time to time.  Each time they moved they created another shape or design. As artist we should be like the clouds in the sky. With each movement of the brush, pencil or whatever medium we are using we should be creating a new shape a new story with our art.  Each time someone looks at my art I want them to have a story in their minds from it. I want the viewer to create their own story from my art making themselves apart of the art emotionally.  To me this is the foundation of great art when the viewer can become involved emotionally with the art piece.  Art should be like music, each stroke should be a new note of feelings from the artist.

Author: chinuephillips58

Mixed Media Artist who loves Museums, Festivals and everything about the Artist world. Come travel with me on this journey of the artist.